# Lander University Committee Assignments

Friday, September 20, 2024

# Academic Honor Council (2024-2025)

## Appointed By: President

Reports To Faculty

### Membership

The Honor Council will consist of 10 voting members and the Vice President for Student Affairs (non-voting). The voting members will consist of five students and six faculty members. The students must be at least rising juniors, will be elected to the Honor Council through the Student Government Association. The faculty members will be appointed by the President after nominations are provided by the provost and vice president for academic affairs. Faculty members shall serve for three years and shall be eligible for reappointment after one year has passed since their previous appointment.

#### Function

The Council conducts hearings when an allegation is made that a student has violated the Lander University Honor Code.

#### Procedures

The procedures followed by the Academic Honor Council are detailed in Section VI of Faculty Handbook. The Council reports to the Faculty Senate and the Student Life Council.

Member	Title / Role	Term of Service
Mark Rollins (Chair)	Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs; Professor of English / (non-voting)	Ex officio
Julie Crawford	Associate Professor of Nursing / School of Nursing	Spring 2025
Andy Jameson	Associate Professor of English / Faculty Member, COAH	Spring 2025
Bruna Lynch	Assistant Professor of Physical Education & Exercise Science / Faculty Member, COE	Spring 2026
John Moore	Professor of Philosophy	
Susan Shurden	Associate Professor of Accounting	
Ajay Branham	Student Member	
Amelia Beasley	Student Member	
Paige Ouzts	Professor of Physics / Faculty Member, COSM	Spring 2025
Rida Hirani	Student Member	